1887

Return to Microbiology Spectrum

Microbiology Spectrum Editorial Board

Editor in Chief

Michael Sadowsky, PhD (2017)
BioTechnology Institute
University of Minnesota
St. Paul, Minnesota
Sadowsky@umn.edu  http://www.micab.umn.edu/faculty/Sadowsky.html

Associate Editors

Joan Bennett, PhD (2018)
Department of Plant Biology & Pathology
Rutgers University
New Brunswick, New Jersey
profmycogirl@yahoo.com

Sheldon Campbell, MD (2017)
Laboratory Medicine
Yale School of Medicine
New Haven, Connecticut
sheldon.campbell@yale.edu

Tyrrell Conway, PhD (2019)
Department of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, Oklahoma
tconway@okstate.edu 

Eddie Cytryn, PhD (2019)
Institute of Soil, Water and Environmental Sciences
Volcani Center, Agricultural Research Organization
Rishon Lezion, Israel
eddie@volcani.agri.gov.il  http://app.agri.gov.il/eddie/index.html

Andrew J. Darwin, PhD (2018)
New York University School of Medicine
New York, New York
Andrew.darwin@med.nyu.edu  http://microbiology-parasitology.med.nyu.edu/node/117

Francisco Diez-Gonzalez, PhD (2018)
Center for Food Safety, Department of Food Science & Technology
College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
University of Georgia
Griffin, Georgia
fdiez@uga.edu  http://foodscience.caes.uga.edu/personnel/faculty/DiezGonzalez.html

Michael Doyle, PhD (2018)
Department of Food Science & Technology
College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
University of Georgia
Griffin, Georgia
mdoyle@uga.edu  http://www.foodscience.caes.uga.edu/personnel/faculty/doyle.html

Gary M. Dunny, PhD (2018)
Department of Microbiology
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, Minnesota
dunny001@umn.edu  http://www.micab.umn.edu/faculty/Dunny.html

Vincent A. Fischetti, PhD (2019)
Laboratory of Bacterial Pathogenesis and Immunology
The Rockefeller University
New York, New York
Vincent.Fischetti@rockefeller.edu  http://www.rockefeller.edu/vaf/

Joanna Goldberg, PhD (2019)
Department of Pediatrics
Emory University School of Medicine
Atlanta, Georgia
Joanna.goldberg@emory.edu  http://www.pedsresearch.org/research-faculty/profile/joanna-b.-goldberg-phd

Max Häggblom, PhD (2018)
Department of Biochemistry and Microbiology
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Rutgers University
New Brunswick, New Jersey
haggblom@aesop.rutgers.edu  http://dbm.rutgers.edu/labs/haggblom

Valerie J. (Jody) Harwood, PhD (2019)
Department of Integrative Biology
University of South Florida
Tampa, Florida
vharwood@usf.edu  http://theharwoodlab.wixsite.com/usf-tampa

Joseph Heitman, MD, PhD (2018)
Department of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, North Carolina
heitm001@duke.edu  http://mgm.duke.edu/microbial/mycology/heitman/

Satoshi Ishii, PhD (2019)
Department of Soil, Water and Climate
University of Minnesota
St. Paul, Minnesota
ishi0040@umn.edu 

James R. Johnson, MD (2018)
VA Medical Center
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, Minnesota
johns007@umn.edu  http://www.med.umn.edu/idim/faculty/vamc/johnson/home.html

Prof. Dr. Dr. Stefan H. E. Kaufmann (2018)
Department of Immunology
Max Planck Institute for Infection Biology
Berlin, Germany
kaufmann@mpiib-berlin.mpg.de  http://www.mpiib-berlin.mpg.de/research/immunology

Harry L.T. Mobley, PhD (2018)
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
University of Michigan Medical School
Ann Arbor, Michigan
hmobley@med.umich.edu  http://www.umich.edu/~hltmlab/

Emmanuel Mongodin, PhD (2018)
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
University of Maryland School of Medicine
Baltimore, Maryland
emongodin@som.umaryland.edu  http://medschool.umaryland.edu/facultyresearchprofile/viewprofile.aspx?id=20277

David Mosser, PhD (2018)
Department of Cell Biology & Molecular Genetics
Director of the Maryland Pathogen Research Institute
University of Maryland
College Park, Maryland
dmosser@umd.edu  http://www.clfs.umd.edu/CBMG/faculty/mosser/mosserlab.htm

Kenneth Noll, PhD (2017)
Molecular and Cell Biology
University of Connecticut, Storrs
kenneth.noll@uconn.edu  http://www.kennethnoll.uconn.edu/

Suresh Pillai, PhD (2018)
Department of Nutrition and Food Science
Texas A & M University
College Station, Texas
s-pillai@tamu.edu  http://nfs.tamu.edu/facultystaff/faculty/pillai_suresh/index.htm

Benjamin Pinsky, MD (2017)
Pathology and Medicine
Stanford School of Medicine
Stanford, California
bpinsky@stanford.edu

Carol A. Rauch, MD, PhD (2018)
Department of Pathology, Microbiology, and Immunology
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, Tennessee
carol.a.rauch@vanderbilt.edu

Karla Fullner Satchell, PhD (2019)
Department of Microbiology-Immunology
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Chicago, Illinois
k-satchell@northwestern.edu  http://www.satchell-lab.com

Leslie Schiff, PhD (2018)
Institute for Molecular Virology
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, Minnesota
schif002@umn.edu  http://www.micab.umn.edu/faculty/Schiff.html

Patrick M. Schlievert, PhD (2019)
Department of Microbiology
University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine
Iowa City, Iowa
Patrick-Schlievert@uiowa.edu

Claudia Schmidt-Dannert, PhD (2018)
BioTechnology Institute
University of Minnesota
St. Paul, Minnesota
schmi232@umn.edu  http://www.bti.umn.edu/faculty/bioschmidtdannert.html

David Sherman, PhD (2019)
Life Sciences Institute
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan
davidhs@umich.edu  http://www.lsi.umich.edu/sherman-lab/sherman-research-block

Mike Smanski, PhD (2019)
College of Biological Sciences
Departments of Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, and Biophysics
University of Minnesota
St. Paul, Minnesota
smanski@umn.edu  http://www.bti.umn.edu/labs/smanski/index.html

Ken Stedman, PhD (2018)
Department of Biology
Portland State University
Portland, Oregon
kstedman@pdx.edu  http://web.pdx.edu/~kstedman/

Gisela Storz, PhD (2019)
Cell Biology and Metabolism Program
National Institute of Child Health and Human Development
National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, Maryland
gs9d@nih.gov  http://cbmp.nichd.nih.gov/segr/

Siddhartha Thakur, PhD (2017)
College of Veterinary Medicine
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, North Carolina
sthakur@ncsu.edu  www.tmelab.org

Hua Wang, PhD (2019)
Center for Microbial Interface Biology
Ohio State University
Columbus, Ohio
wang.707@osu.edu  http://cmib.osu.edu/people/faculty/huawang/

Alan J. Wolfe, PhD (2019)
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Loyola University
Chicago, Illinois
awolfe@lumc.edu  http://www.stritch.luc.edu/lumen/deptwebs/microbio/labs/wolfe/wolfelab.php

This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Please check the format of the address you have entered.
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error