Editorial Board

Editor in Chief

Dr. Stanley Maloy, San Diego State University, United States (2023)

Research Senior Editors

Dr. Loretta Brancaccio-Taras, Kingsborough Community College, United States (2020)
Dr. Marcy A. Peteroy-Kelly, Pace University, United States (2019)

Research Editors-in-Training

Dr. Deborah Anderson, St. Norbert College, United States (2022)
Dr. Tatiana Guadalupe Ascencio, Universidad "Dr. José Matías Delgado", El Salvador (2019)
Dr. Bryan Dewsbury, University of Rhode Island, United States (2020)
Dr. Lisa Elfring, University of Arizona, United States (2020)
Dr. Samantha Parks, Georgia State University, United States (2021)
Dr. Andrea Rediske, Valencia College, East Campus, United States (2020)
Dr. L. Kate Wright, Rochester Institute of Technology, United States (2022)

Perspectives Senior Editor

Dr. Karen Klyczek, University of Wisconsin-River Falls, United States (2019)

Perspectives Editors

Dr. Pamela Ann Marshall, Arizona State University, United States (2020)

Perspectives Editors-in-Training

Kelly Burke, College of the Canyons, United States (2021)
Dr. Lourdes Norman-McKay, Florida State College Jacksonville, United States (2021)

Curriculum Senior Editor

Dr. Mary Elizabeth Allen, Hartwick College, United States (2019)

Curriculum Editors

Dr. Kathryn M Burleson, Hamline University, United States (2019)
Dr. Betsy M. Martinez-Vaz, Hamline University, United States (2019)
Dr. Massimiliano Marvasi, University of Florence, Italy (2020)

Curriculum Editors-in-Training

Dr. Carlos Goller, North Carolina State University, United States (2021)
Dr. Laura E. Ott, University of Maryland, Baltimore County, United States (2021)
Dr. Veronica Segarra, High Point University, United States (2020)
Dr. Catherine Vrentas, The Engaged Scientist, United States

Tips and Tools Senior Editor

Dr. Jeffrey Olimpo, University of Texas at El Paso, United States (2022)

Tips and Tools Editors-in-Training

Dr. Shivanthi Anandan, Drexel University, United States (2021)
Dr. Megan Barker, Simon Fraser University, Canada (2022)
Dr. Laura MacDonald, Hendrix College, United States (2022)
Dr. Dave Westenberg, Missouri University of Science and Technology, United States (2022)
Dr. Foong May Yeong, National University of Singapore (2021)

Laboratory Safety Senior Editor

Dr. Jeffrey Byrd, St. Mary's College of Maryland, United States (2020)

Laboratory Safety Review Committee

Dr. Elizabeth A. B. Emmert, Salisbury University, United States
Dr. Robert Allan Maxwell, Georgia State University, United States
Dr. Hannah Read, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Amy Stinnett White, Virginia Western Community College, United States

Theme Issue Senior Editor

Dr. Miriam Segura-Totten, University of North Georgia, United States (2020)

Senior Editor of Training

Dr. Samantha Elliott, University of Maryland at College Park, United States (2020)

Chairman, ASM Education Board

Dr. Mary Sanchez Lanier, Washington State University, United States

Director, ASM Education Department

Amy Chang, American Society for Microbiology, United States

Production Editor

Bethany Adamec, American Society for Microbiology, United States

This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Please check the format of the address you have entered.
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error